Welcome to Flipside Sounds! This site marks a new chapter in my never ending quest to turn my music writing into a vocation. With the advent of Summer 2011, I decided that Musings On Music had run it’s course. This past semester was an insanely busy one or me, as I had an eighteen hour course load, my internship with KGSR, and I was writing show reviews for the AV Club Austin and the Austinist (which I plan to continue doing in the fall). As such, I didn’t have as much time to dedicate to the site as I would have liked. However, that is all about to change.

Flipside Sounds will see me continuing to provide all the great analysis and reviews that you came to expect from MoM, but on a much wider scale. Now armed with a legitimate domain name, I hope to reach a wider audience and continue to build my reputation as a music writer. You can expect plenty of content from now on, and I am excited to bring all of you along for the ride. Catch you on the Flipside!

-Ryan

