This is the second installment of  the “My Year In Lists” feature, which will culminate next week with my picks for the Top Albums of 2010.

As I was readying this feature, I was a little bummed to see that I went to less shows in 2010 than I did last year. With my finances not as strong as they once were (Thanks, life!),  I had to be a little more selective about what I saw. I missed a few great shows (Interpol, Wolf Parade, Sonic Youth/Warpaint ACL Aftershow), but I did manage to see some absolutely incredible sets from many great bands, wheter it was the first time I experienced them or if they were repeats. Without further ado, here is the list of shows I attended this year. All pictures were snapped by me unless otherwise noted. Enjoy!

Spoon: January 21, Waterloo Records

(Photo Credit: Jonathan Schwarzbach)

Girls: January 29, The Parish

Four Tet: February 20, Mohawk

(Photo Credit: Domino Records)

The Clientele: March 1, Mohawk

SXSW: March 16-20, Various Locations

The Antlers:


Lou Barlow:


Broken Bells:


The Black Angels:


Demolished Thoughts (Thurston Moore, J. Mascis, et. al)


Free Energy:


Fucked Up:


Japandroids:


Let’s Wrestle:

Lost in The Trees:


The Love Language:


The Morning Benders:


Oh No Ono:


Phantogram:


Real Estate:

Rural Alberta Advantage:


Titus Andronicus:


Wye Oak:

Camera Obscura: April 9, Emo’s

(Photo Credit: Camera Obscura’s MySpace)

Old 97’s: April 14, Stubb’s

Psych Fest 3: April 23-25, Mohawk

Warpaint:


The Raveonettes:


The Tallest Man On Earth: May 2, Stubb’s Indoor


Shearwater: May 7, The Parish

Josh Ritter: June 14, Waterloo Records


Islands: July 6, The Parish

Active Child:

Titus Andronicus: September 1, Emo’s


Pixies: September 21, Austin Music Hall


The Tallest Man On Earth: September 18, Antone’s


The Drums: September 25, ND


Mates of State: October 8, Mohawk

(Photo Credit: Mates of State’s MySpace)

Sleigh Bells: October 9, Beauty Bar

(Photo Credit: John Pesina, Austin 360; Who’s that sexy guy in front with the glasses?)

The Futureheads: October 12, Emo’s


Old 97’s: October 13, Waterloo Records


Caribou: October 14, La Zona Rosa


Los Campesinos!: October 23, La Zona Rosa

Fun Fun Fun Fest: November 5-7, Waterloo Park

Weird Al:


The Hold Steady:


The Antlers:


Best Coast:


Toro Y Moi:


Future Islands: November 12, Mohawk

(Photo Credit: Future Islands MySpace, Josh Sisk)

