For those who may be uninformed, Austin’s second most famous music festival that takes place after Labor Day, Fun Fun Fun Fest, is going down this weekend at Waterloo Park. The lineup is pretty stacked (though in my opinion not as good as last year), kicking off tonight with a headlining set from the one and only Weird Al Yankovic. According to the festival’s website, 3-day passes are still available, as well as single day tickets for the whole weekend. I will be working the festival as an intern for The Austinist this weekend. I have been contributing to the site since July, and I am extremely excited to be a part of the festival for a second year in a row.

In honor of the occasion, I have compiled videos of some of the acts that I’m most excited to see. I plan to update more next week, as the days leading up to Fun Fun Fun Fest have been some of the busiest yet at school. In the mean time, enjoy!

Weird Al:


Bad Religion:


Best Coast:


Dirty Projectors:


Margot & The Nuclear So & So’s:


P.O.S.:


The Antlers:


The Hold Steady:


Toro y Moi:


Washed Out:


