Last week was an insanely busy one for me. On top of all the papers, work, and other things that keep me away from my blog, I was busy going to shows. I went to five between the 7th and the 14th. The first two, a free Mates of State show at Mohawk and a $10 Sleigh Bells performance at the Beauty Bar (which will likely be the only time I get to see them for that cheap), were solely done for my own enjoyment, and to remind myself that I can enjoy a show outside of a critical mindset.  Then last Tuesday I saw The Futureheads at Emo’s and Caribou at La Zona Rosa on Thursday for PopMatters. The reviews have been sent to my editors and will hopefully be up in the next week. In between those two shows, I managed to catch an in-store set by the Old 97’s at Waterloo Records, where they played a bunch of material off of their recently released The Grand Theater: Volume 1. Suffice it to say, times are extremely demanding, but I will do my best to try and update this blog at least once a week from here on out, with the hope that that is the bare minimum. In the mean time, enjoy the pictures from The Futureheads, Old 97’s, and Caribou gigs!

The Futureheads:


Old 97’s:


Caribou:


