So I’m kind of excited about this. I am not too familiar with Four Tet, the project of London’s Kieran Hebden, apart from a few of the songs that I have heard off of 2003’s “Rounds” and 2005’s “Everything Estatic.” However, his new release, “There Is Love In You,” has received overwhelmingly positive reviews from fans and critics alike. Tonight’s show is only one of eight dates on his US tour, which seems like a very brief tour for such a long trip.

I think part of the reason why I’m excited is that seeing a group that I’m not familiar with at shows has yielded me discovering bands that I can’t live without. Such was the case with Old 97’s and Girls. If Four Tet’s reputation is well warranted, then it will show tonight. Since I’m getting in for free, I won’t post a review of the show, but that will not diminish anything if I feel it was an amazing show.

