Like most good music blogs, I will be presenting an end of the year list recapping my favorite albums of the year. However, I will not be placing these albums in any sort of numerical order based on which I think is best. As I have done for the past three years, the albums will be presented in an alphabetical fashion, according to band name.

There promises to be some heavy hitters on this year’s list, along with some albums that I believe were criminally underrated and some that the critics may have had problems with. There will be an analysis provided for each album as to why it made the list, and it will give me a chance to be an advocate for some really great music.

You can expect a list full of intrigue and controversy. Okay, maybe not so much controversy, but look out for it sometime in the next few weeks. Happy listening!

-Ryan

