tiredIn a perfect world, I could do what I wanted to do without having to worry about monetary issues. Alas, such is not the case. I am staying in Austin over the winter break, and I am now in the process of trying to find a job so that I can start putting money away to live here over the summer.

Most of the places I have applied at require me to fill out my application online, and it is a grueling process. When filling apoplications out on paper, at least you have the motion of your hand writing on the paper to keepthings interesting. When everything is typed into a computer screen, especially when it is something as boring as a reference list, things get tedious really quickly.

I was having a very pleasant Sunday until I started filling out applications. It’s time for a much needed break.

