ticketsWhile it was a relatively quiet summer for me, Los Campesinos! being the show I attended, it looks like the next few months promise to be filled with some great bands and artists making their way to Austin. Money withstanding, these are the concerts I hope to make my presence known:

Sept. 25: The Pains of Being Pure at Heart w/Cymbals Eat Guitars; Mohawk (Tickets already purchased)

Sept. 30: Titus Andronicus; Mohawk

Oct. 2-4: Austin City Limits (If Selected to be a Volunteer); Zilker Park

Oct 9: T-Bird and the Breaks; Continental Club OR Rhett Miller Band (Antone’s)

Oct. 14: Japandroids; Emo’s

Oct. 27: Islands (Mohawk)

Oct. 29: Drive-By Truckers; Stubb’s

Nov. 18: The Mountain Goats; Antone’s

This is only a rough list, and is subject to change depending on whether or not more shows announced in the next few weeks. And of course, money is an issue. I am a college student after all! Maybe I can score free tickets for being a blogger… Hmmm. I look forward to reviewing the shows I do go to. Until then, Happy Listening!

