St EdsHowdy All,

So, today was the first day of school at St. Edward’s, and I have had one hell of a day. Six classes, with hardly any time to relax, and a whacked out sleep schedule have left me pretty much exhausted. One good thing to come of all this, however, is that in my entertainment journalism class, we are required to keep a blog and post on it every day. And guess what blog I’m going to use for the class? You guessed right, dear reader. There are a lot of opportunities for me expand upon my writing, as I can now post reactionary comments on the latest music news, as well as write some of those feature stories I have been promising for moths now. In addition, there is now more incentive for me to post live reviews and discuss upcoming events. Of course, the album reviews that you have come to know and (hopefully) love will be posted every week, hopefully on Tuesday or Wednesday, starting with the Arctic Monkey’s new album Humbug. So, all in all, this a great way for me to devote more time and effort to the blog. Happy Listening!

-Ryan

