With school starting again on Monday, I think now is an appropriate time to post pictures from the shows that I have been to over the last year. I saw so many great bands and look forward to seeing even more this year. Absent from this batch is a picture from the Decemberists show in October and the Old 97’s show I saw in December, as the pictures were taken on my phone, and I have yet to figure out how to transfer it to a computer. I will post them later. Without further ado, here is the last year in pictures:

Walkmen 4

The Walkmen: October 10, 2008; The Parish Room, Austin

Margot 1

Margot and the Nuclear So and So’s: October 12, 2008; Mohawk, Austin

Titus 2

Titus Andronicus: January 30, 2009; The Parish Room, Austin

LC! Austin 2

Los Campesinos!: January 30, 2009; The Parish Room, Austin

BSS

Broken Social Scene: January 31, 2009; Bass Concert Hall (UT Campus), Austin

DeVotchKa

DeVotchKa: February 8, 2009; La Zona Rosa, Austin

Andrew Bird

Andrew Bird: February 11, 2009; Waterloo Records, Austin

Okkervil River

Okkervil River: March 2, 2009; St. Edward’s University, Austin

Cut Copy

Cut Copy: March 6, 2009; Stubb’s, Austin

ILBICD2

I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness: April 23, 2009; Mohawk, Austin

FF1

Franz Ferdinand: April 25, 2009; La Zona Rosa, Austin

LC! Houston

Los Campesinos!: August 16, 2009; Warehouse Live, Houston

