homeworkHello Everyone,

It seems that I have not been able to keep up with the site like I thought I would throughout the last couple of weeks. I have been extremely busy with school work and other activities, and the internet here at St. Edward’s was not doing streaming media very well for a while. As such, I have not had time or means to listen to some of the albums that I wanted to listen to and review. However, we get Thursday-Monday off this upcoming week, so I should have ample time to post a couple reviews, and even a column or two. It’ll be nice to finally get to relax and critically liste to music.

Here’s the new game plan. This week, I hope to accomplish:

Finally writing that review for Royksopp’s new album Junior

A review of the new Bat for Lashes album, Two Suns

Perhaps a review of the new Yeah Yeah Yeahs album, It’s Blitz

A column??

As with every post like this, all of these prospects are tentative, with no guarantees. It all comes down to how much time I have this week and this weekend. Judging by the amount of work I have to do when I get back, these posts might mark my last ones until summer vacation starts. Anyway, here’s hoping for the best. Happy listening! And to all of my Jewish readers, I wish you a healthy start to passover.

-Ryan

PS: I went to a free show at the Universtiy of Texas this past weekend, where Clap Your Hands Say Yeah was headlining. I had forgotten how annoying Alec Ounsworth’s voice was, and I left forty-five minutes after their set began. It’s a shame really, because the band makes some very good music with their instruments. But, on the bright side, I’m seeing I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness on the 23rd and Franz Ferdinand on the 25th. I will try to have live reviews (with pictures) posted for both shows.

