st-edsSo I am now back at school after a (somewhat) restful spring break, and I am dreading the fact that I have to dedicate a lot of my time to writing papers rather than reviews. Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy school, it’s just that having to write three papers in a week takes away from my ability to practice my criticism skills here. And then, of course, there’s the whole social life thing. I don’t want to become a hermit. Anyway, here is what I hope to accomplish this week:

A review of the Decemberists new album The Hazards of Love

A review of Royksopp’s new album Junior

Finding time to write a third review, most likely for an older album. Or, maybe I’ll finally get around to writing a column or opinion piece. Wouldn’t that be nice?

Of course, all of this is contingent on how busy I am this week. Studies come first, after all. Happy listening!

-Ryan

